Automotive CC wins the finals of the Times Cricket Shield “D” Division ‘19

Automotive Cricket Club Team Won Times Shield 'D' Division Cricket Tournament 2018-19

Automotive CC after being made to bat first at the Karnatak Cross Maidan managed to score 234/8 in 43 overs. Despite a few early wickets they had their batsman chipping in with Aditya Shemadkar (38) and Akash Nair (36) being the top scorers for their team.

Naval Dockyard in reply had 2 batsmen scoring half centuries namely Mangesh Vaity (57) & Hemant Patil (50) but they lacked support from the other end eventually falling short of 12 runs. Automotive bowlers did an impressive job with Girish, Shoeb and Sushant taking 2 wkts each as Naval Dockyard were bundled out for 222 runs.

Under the able leadership of their skipper Sachin Sanghvi,  Automotive team which is already a strong team in the corporate category now makes a mark in the club category too winning the D Division of the Times Shield’19. Automotive CC won the match by 12 runs as they keep making a mark as a strong cricketing team across various formats and categories.


To Top