Champions Sonnet CC wins the finals over RP Cricket Academy in 44th Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial Cricket Tournament(Regd.)

Held at the famed International Stadium Feroze Shah Kotla Ground where almost all the International teams have played International Matches and some of the biggest players have had their best cricketing moments, it was a exciting finals between two strong teams namely Sonnet CC & Ram Pal Cricket Academy where in Sonnet CC won the toss & elected to bowl first 


However, RP boys did a fairly good job with the bat as they notched up a defendable total of 192/10 in 39.2overs. Even though openers Prashant & Upender failed to give a good start but it was  Arish Alam & Vaibhav Rawal at no.3 & 4 who played splendid knocks of 73(78) & 54(72) respectively. The rest of the batsman struggled to score or else they could have easily crossed the 250 run mark. Both the Lokesh-Gait & Nagar were the pick of the bowlers with 2wtks each while the rest of the bowlers also gave a good support.

Chasing 193 wasn’t a big task and especially when Sonnet CC had the explosive Pant at the top of the order. Opener Samarth Singh played a match winning knock of 94(94b, 7fours, 2sixes) to steer his team to a comfortable victory. The rest of the batsman chipped in with 10’s & 20’s before they won the match by 5wkts & chased down the score in just 35.4 overs.

Sonnet CC won the finals & became the champions while Samarth Singh’s knock of 94 was the highlight of the match. Cricketgraph congratulates both the teams for putting up a brave fight throughout the tournament while also wishes the winning team for a great win & a great cricketing year ahead.

Kimati & BDM Man of the match given to Samarth Singh (sonnet cc)

Best Batsman of the Tournament
Rishabh Pant (Sonnet C.C.)

Best All Rounder
Arise Alam (Ram Pal Cricket Academy)

Man Of The Tournament
Samarth Singh ( Sonnet C.C.)

Best Bowler
Sarang Rawat (Ram Pal Cricket Academy)



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top