CricketGraph presents FireBlaze Junior Cricket Awards for Mumbai & Thane


The recent announcement of ICC awards has created a lot of buzz, with India’s ace off-spinner bagging two coveted awards; ICC Player of the Year and ICC Test Player of the Year. Just like Ashwin, who has made a strong mark at the international circuit, there are many cricketers who are playing their best at the junior level and would certainly want to get recognized, if not at the national level but at least at the local level.  In order to recognize their talent, Cricketgraph alongwith with Pradeep Sahu, Director of Fireblaze, a cricket merchandise brand, has decided to come up with Fireblaze Awards to felicitate the junior cricketers, known as “CricketGraph-FireBlaze Junior Cricket Awards”. These awards are applicable for performance within Mumbai  and Thane circle.

Pradeep Sahu cricketer

Pradeep Sahu

Pradeep Sahu is an IPL player who has played for Rajasthan Royals and Kings XI Punjab. He is also the karta and dharta of Fireblaze, a cricket merchandise brand. Thanks to Sahu who showed willingness and interest in collaborating with Cricketgraph to recognize the cricketers’ talent at the junior level.  “I have played a lot of cricket and this wonderful game has given back a lot to me, more than I ever expected. So, with this association its an opportunity for me to give back to cricket”, said Pradeep Sahu while speaking to cricketgraph team.

A formal committee will be set up, who will decide the best players, based on their performances at junior cricket level  i.e.( under 16 age group). To begin with these awards will be given out once in fortnight.  Various parameters will be considered before the panel decides on the top 3 performers.

The year 2017 will see many shinning stars descending to the cricket field, and Fireblaze together with Cricketgraph is all eager to shower appreciation on them.

For more information on these awards or if you wish to nominate a player for awards, please drop a line to or call on 8879417291

The whole of cricketgraph team is excited with this announcement and wish all the junior cricketers success in 2017. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top