Great batting by DY Patil steers them to a win vs Payyade SC in the finals of Police Shield Tournament ‘17


Two big and experienced teams of Mumbai cricket, DY Patil and Payyade Sports Club clashed against each other at the DY Patil ground where in DY Patil won the and elected to field first with the aim of restricting the opposition to a low total.

Shubham Ranjane who scored a solid 73 while also took 2wkts

Batting first, DY Patil scored a mammoth 446/6 in 90overs where in Shashank Singh scored his 2nd ton in a span of just 2weeks as he scored 126 off 180balls (11fours and 4sixes) to solidify the DY Patil innings. Shashank is looking in top form while Subramanian D also scored a solid looking 85. In form Shubham Ranjane whose last 5innings have been a testimony to the amount of class and talent he possesses scored yet another elegant looking 73 while the experienced Iqbal Abdullah chipped in with a very handy 78 off just 62balls to up the run rate and help their team reach a fine total of 400+. From the bowling, Harmeet Singh was the pick of the bowlers as he took 3/110. In reply, Payyade were all out for 392 in 88.3 overs where in Parag Khanapurkar scored a fighting 161* off 203balls. While the rest of the batsman came and gave starts, Parag converted his knock into a big ton as he smashed 18fours and 2sixes. Left-handed Parag is known to score big tons once he gets going and once again he proved his mettle with the bat. From DY, Prashant Bhoir was the pick of the bowlers with 4/86 while the experienced Pravin tambe took 3wkts.

Experienced Iqbal Abdullah who scored a quick 78* off 62balls while also took 4wkts in the 2nd innings

Parag Khanapurkar who scored a brilliant 161*

DY Patil were all out for 246 in the 2nd innings with a total lead of 301runs while Yogesh Takawale top scored with 72 in the 2nd innings. Harmeet Singh was again the pick of the bowlers with 4wkts taking his tally of wkts to 7 in the match while Vishal dabholkar taking 3wkts. Chasing 301, Payyade SC were restricted to 247all out in the 2nd innings where in Rahul Lad top scored with 66. Two world class spinners Iqbal Abdullah and Pravin tambe chipped in with 4wkts each. DY Patil won the match by 54runs and it was a great team perfomance where all the players contributed really well. Cricketgraph congratulates the winning team while wishes luck to all the players for their upcoming matches.




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top