SANKET JADHAV & VISHWANATH PARMAR Steer Mafatlal C.C to a finals win in the Times Shield

SANKET JADHAV & VISHWANATH PARMAR steer Mafatlal c.c to a finals win in the Times Shield

 Some players are made for the big stage & they perform at the right time when it’s needed for them. Remember Adam Gilchrist’s 149 in the semi-finals or Sachin’s century in the Finals? One such case was witnessed between Mafatlal & RBI (Reserve Bank of India) when two players completely took the game away from RBI in the finals at MCA Ground, BKC Mumbai.

Mafatlal C.C won the toss & elected to bat first as the conditions were favorable to score big on the MCA Ground. It was  a tricky start as their opener Miten Shah & no.3 batsman Armaan Sheikh were out for 1 & 0 respectively but H Khadiwale from the other side scored a solid 52 off 72balls (5fours). What followed was a complete display of class & grace as their no.4 Sanket Jadhav took the bowlers by surprise with his effortless century. Sanket Jadhav scored a brilliant 100* off 151 balls which included 13 glorious fours to push his team to a respectable total of 235/9 in 70 overs. Sanket looked confident at the crease & kept on taking twos & singles apart from hitting boundaries at the right time.

Chasing 236 in 70 overs is not the toughest task but it was some wonderful bowling by Mafatlal bowlers which brought them back into the game. Vishwanath Parmar was the pick of the bowlers & acted as the villain for the opposition as he took 5/92 to trouble the batsman. Not only he bowled a marathon spell of 30.5 overs which requires a nice amount of fitness & stamina but also gave less runs and took wickets at regular intervals which reduced RBI to 205/10 in 62.5 overs.
Mafatlal C.C won the match by 30 runs & a large part of credit must go to Sanket Jadhav & Vishwanath Parmar. Cricketgraph congratulates both the players and the whole team & also wishes them for a great future ahead


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top