Suryakumar (59) and Aditya Tare (51) steer Parsee Gymkhana to a title win of the RFS Talyarkhan Invitation Tournament’19

Parsee Gymkhana after opting to bat first made a decent total of 179/7 in 20 overs. Two of the experienced campaigners of Mumbai Cricket-Suryakumar Yadav who has been in good nick continued to rise to the occasion smashing a solid 59 while Aditya Tare played a equally fruitful knock of 51 runs. Newest IPL Entrant Shubham Ranjane’s late came of quick 34 did the finishing touch to Parsee Gymkhana’s innings. Royston Dias has been impressive this season once again coming up with a impressive t20 spell of 4/24 in 4 overs.

Aditya Tare

MCA Colts on the back of Hardik Tamore’s 50 & Chinmay Sutar’s 34 did appear to be strong while chasing but as luck would prevail coupled with tight bowling, MCA Colts fell short by 3 runs.

It was a nail biting finale where in Parsee Gynkhana won the match by 3 runs retaining their title as they again lift the coveted RFS Talyarkhan Trophy.


To Top