Suved Parkar, Jay Dhatrak & Aayush Jethwa | Winners of Fireblaze Junior Cricket Awards Feb 2017

Suved Parkar, Jay Dhatrak and Aayush Jethwa winner of Fireblaze Junior Cricket Award for the Period of February 2017

Fireblaze-Cricketgraph partnership has come out with yet another set of best performances for the period of first 15 days of February 2017.

Out of the six solid performances, the expert panel, which boasts of umpires, IPL players and former Ranji players, picked up the top three performances in the form of Suved Parkar, Aayush Jethwa and Jay Dhatrak. The panel brainstormed to reach at a consensus and finally chose the terrific three.

Needless to say, these boys have played some excellent cricket in the last 15 days which was considered as the period of judgement. The lads have not only done themselves proud but also made a good name for their school/academy in cricketing sphere. All these three players will be showered with accolades and appreciation for their wonderful accomplishments in the form of gifts, vouchers and certificates of acknowledgement.

Suved Parkar of Swami Vivekananda School, Borivali, was awarded for his fabulous performance with both, bat and ball, in the final match of Khichadiya Trophy. He will be bestowed with a Fireblaze Thigh Pad and a certificate of appreciation. Suved scored a delightful 71 off 50 balls smacking 11 boundaries and a maximum against Rizvi in the final of U-16 inter-school tournament. He also scalped 4-62 in 11 overs in the 45-over game. As the skipper of the team, Parkar set a perfect example for his team and led his team to win the Khichadiya Trophy.

Suved Parkar (Swami Vivekanand School Borivali Team)

Suved Parkar (Swami Vivekanand School Borivali Team)


Aayush Jethwa of Naren Tamhane XI team impressed one and all with his all-round performance. The south paw and spin monster bagged two, four (including a hat-trick) and two wickets in the three matches that were played from 7th Feb – 9th Feb. In the third match, he played a captain’s knock scoring a blistering 94 off just 82 balls. Jethwa’s performance was recorded for the U-13 Vijay Tulpule Tournament that hosts 45 over games.

Aayush Jethwa (Naren Tamhane Team)

Aayush Jethwa (Naren Tamhane Team)


Playing for Sulonia Cricket Academy Thane/Singhania School Team in Kalyan Premiere League U-13 tourney, Jay Dhatrak, played a gem of an innings when he muscled a power packed knock of 144 runs in just 73 balls. His strike rate was close to 200 and the opening bat leading from the front helped his team to win the knock-out stage match. Jay, who is also a handy right arm medium pace bowler, has been selected to play for MIG U-14. 

Jay Dhatrak (Sulonia Cricket Academy Team)

Jay Dhatrak (Sulonia Cricket Academy Thane Team)


Aayush Jethwa and Jay Dhatrak will not only receive the certificate of appreciation but also win Fireblaze hand gloves. 

The other three contenders who were fighting for this prestigious Cricketgraph-Fireblaze Junior Performance Cricket Awards were Atharva Temkar of Chandrakant Patkar Vidyalaya, Musheer Khan of Mumbai U-14 and Prateek Kumar Yadav of Mumbai Police Gymkhana.

The Junior Performance Cricket Awards will come back soon with a new set of winners in the coming 15 days.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top