Aachal Valanju’s 50 guides Sportsfield Cricket Club to a win in Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy

The third edition of the Ajit Ghosh Memorial Trophy (T20 Women’s Cricket Tournament) is underway. Under the aegis of the Mumbai Cricket Association, Sporting Union Club and Kalyandas Memorial Sports Foundation have organised this tournament.

On November 16, Sporting Union Club and Sportsfield Cricket Club played against each other at Shivaji Park Gymkhana. Batting first, Sportsfield Cricket Club posted 127/8 in 20 overs, thanks to Aachal Valanju’s half-century. Valanju opened the batting and smashed 50 off 44, including six boundaries. On the other hand, Lakisha Labdhe was the lone wicket-taker for Sporting Union Club as she claimed 22/4 in three overs.

In reply, Sporting Union Club scored 91/7, losing the match by 36 runs. Mahak Mistri top-scored with 28 off 40, after Siddheshwari Pagdhare, provided a steady start with 23 off 17. For Sportsfield Cricket Club, Samruddhi Rawool was the pick of the bowlers as she scalped 15/2 in four overs.

Sportsfield Cricket Club’s Aachal Valanju clinched the player of the match award for her delectable half-century.

Comments are closed.