Aarav, Yuvraj and Devansh put Vasai in strong position in MCA U14 Ajit Naik Tournament’22

Mumbai: Vasai Centre riding on the fine efforts of bowlers Aarav Malhotra (5 for 9) and Yuvraj Patil (5 for 22) and the solid knock by Devansh Trivedi who is batting on 143 runs is in a strong position to record an outright win against Tarapur Centre.

Vasai Centre electing to field first dismissed Tarapur for a measly 49 runs in 26.4 overs in their first innings with Aarav and Yuvraj doing the damage. Later, the Vasai batsmen batted freely as Devansh, and Swapnil Varma batting on 70 runs ensured they reach 241 for 1 wicket in 54 overs at stumps on the first day of their 2-day second round match of the 25th Ajit Naik Memorial Under-14 selection trials cricket tournament 2022, organised by WSC under the aegis of the Mumbai Cricket Association and played at the Sainath SC ground, Vasai on Thursday.

In another match, Aagneya Aadi’s dashing knock of 142 runs saw Nerul Centre well-placed at a healthy 390 for 6 wickets in 81 against Matunga Centre, at the SRT-1 ground, Kandivali. Aagneya’s huge effort from 111 balls contained 22 hits to the boundary ropes and one six and he received good support from Varad Magar 92 runs and Aayush Shinde 49 runs.

Marlesh Shinde’s century 109 runs ensured Thane Centre reach 363 for 6 wickets in 76 overs against Badlapur Centre, at the Rainbow cricket ground, Badlapur. Smin Kini contributed 84 runs while Balpreet Singh Saini and Samridh Bhat chipped in with 38 and 32 runs respectively.

Brief scores: Kalyan Centre 224 all out, 77.5 overs (Nishant Bhoir 62, Harsh Nadkar 45; Nimit Behere 3/53, Yuvraj Mali 3/31) Vs Dombivali Centre 44 for 1 wicket, 10 overs.

Chembur Centre 145 all out, 57.5 overs (Sanmit Vaity 36; Laksh Joglekar 3/50, Mohammed Saad Khan 3/38, Shlok Kadav 2/20) Vs Mahul Centre 96 for 2 wickets, 22 overs (Saif Khan batting 44, Aeklavya Khade batting 39).

Nallasopara Centre 257 all out, 69.5 overs (Prasoon Singh 87, Jay Nadar 51; Arush Thakur 3/59) Vs Chinchani Centre 36 for 1 wicket, 12 overs.

Elf Oval Centre 85 all out, 33.3 overs (Nikash Nerurkar 4/10, Saurish Deshpande 5/15) Vs Goregaon Centre 276 for 5 wickets, 43 overs (Tanish Shetty 78, Arjun Lotlikar 36, Ram Shandilya 34, Saurish Deshpande batting 58, Neel Koli batting 38).

Nerul Centre 390 for 6 wickets, 81 overs (Aagneya Aadi 142, Varad Magar 92, Aayush Shinde 49) Vs Matunga Centre.

Azad Maidan Centre 176 all out, 59.1 overs (Yuvan Sharma 43; Akshit Tambe 4/51) Vs Juhu Vile Parle Centre 93 for 1 wicket, 26 overs (Mitesh Pawar batting 40).

Tarapur Centre 49 all out, 26.4 overs (Aarav Malhotra 5/9, Yuvraj Patil 5/22) Vs Vasai Centre 241 for 1 wicket, 54 overs (Devansh Trivedi batting 143, Swapnil Varma batting 70).

Thane Centre 363 for 6 wickets, 76 overs (Marlesh Shinde 109, Smin Kini 84, Balpreet Singh Saini 38, Samridh Bhat 32, Ameya More batting 31; Jayesh Mhaskar 3/72) Vs Badlapur Centre.

Comments are closed.