Air India wins the finals of the 46th Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial Cricket Touranament (Regd.)’19

Tournament-All India Level

Into a star studded match which had the likes of players like Manvinder Bisla, Rajat Bhatia, Sachin Rana, Mayank Rawat and many more names. Ajmal Khan CC after being put to bat first at the St. Stephen’s College Ground managed to post a total of 160/10 in 32.1 overs. Hard-hitter Mayank Rawat tops scored with a 25 ball 39 alongwith 32 runs by Arun Chaprana. The bowlers did an impressive job of restricting the opposition to a modest total with Prince Yadav being the pick of the bowlers taking 4/26 in 7 overs with a maiden.

Air India in reply chased down the total in just 30.1 overs winning the match by 4 wkts. Aman Jainwal & Pulkit Narang took 2 wickets each wickets each while Rajesh Sharma (35) and Rohan Rathi (30) top scored with 30’s. The rest of the batsmen also contributed with starts as Air India won the match and became the winners of the prestigious 46th Goswami Ganesh Dutt Memorial Cricket Touranament (Regd.) 2019.

In post match presentation ceremony, the special chief guests were Mr. Vijay Dahiya (ex. India International Player), Mr. Rajan Manchanda (Joint Sect. DDCA). Prizes were given to players like Rajat Bhatia for his all- round performance, “man of the tournament’ was awarded to Rohan Rathi, “Best batsman’ was awarded to “Pramod Chandila”, “Best Bowler” was awarded to Prince Yadav & the “Best upcoming Player” was awarded to Vaibhav Sood.

Kimati & WillowforuMan of the match” was given to Prince Yadav for his splendid 4 wkt haul which was presented by Mr. Kimati Lal (The Owner of Kimati Sports)