Ayush Mhatre (149*), Arnav Rawte (7/20) & Roshan Kanojia (124) star in the Quarter-finals of 24th Ajit Naik Memorial U14 Tournament’19

Quarter Finals of the Aditya  Birla Sports 24th Ajit Naik Memorial U14 Cricket Tournament organised by Worli Sports Club got underway today at various venues, MIG CC became the first team to enter the Semifinals beating Jolly Brothers. Parth Ankolekar 3/4 and Pranv Taktani 3/11 both of MIG CC and Arnav Rawte 7/20 of Dahisar Youngsters claimed the bowling honours for the day . Ayush Mhatre 149* for MIG and Roshan Kanojia slammed 124 for Rizvi SC to claim the batting honours of the day.

Ayush Mhatre


The day of quarter finals witness some amazing performances with the ball and some swashbuckling performances with the bat. Ayush Mhatre was brilliant for MIG enroute his unbeaten 149* while while Roshan Kanojia (124) and Abdul Hadi’s (51*) match winning partnership ensured Rizvi won the quarter finals in style. Amongst the bowlers, Arnav Rawte with 7/20 vs New Hind not only stole the limelight but also helped Dahisar Youngsters win the match in a commanding manner.

Brief Scores :

Match 1-

New Hind-69 all out Arnav Rawte 7/20 vs Dahisar Youngsters 53/2

Match 2-

Karnataka SC-195 all out  Tushar Singh 75, Prem Ungre 28 Aryan Shejule 26,  Meghal Solanki 4/45 vs Evergreen CC-51/5.

Match 3

Rizvi SC-264/8 Decl.   Roshan Kanojia 124, Abdul Hadi Shaikh 51* Abdullahad Shaikh 3/45, Saksham Shinde 3/46  vs Shantibhai Memorial -2/3.

Match 4- 

Jolly Brothers-40 all out,  Parth Ankolekar 3/4 and Pranv Taktani 3/11 lost to M I G 257/2, Aditya Baliwada 53, Ayush Mhatre 149 no. MOM Ayush Mhatre