D V Subba Rao Trophy ‘18- A Selection Tournament for the Mumbai Team

Rains have almost trimmed half of the matches this season in Mumbai and most of the players are eagerly waiting to play a match or two where they can showcase their hard work and practice which goes in the nets. Hence in a move by MCA, they have organized a tournament outside Mumbai in Patiala for the U19 team & in Andhra Pradesh for the U16 team.

The squads have been selected for the U16 and U19 Mumbai teams and this will be a practice tournament for the boys as they take on Andhra Pradesh in 3day test match format. The U16 Squad is touring with three wicket keepers namely Aditya Anand, Sai Chavan and Mayank Teotia while the skipper is yet to be announced. Since the matches will be a platform to practice, expect the playing XI to change in almost every game. Also the perfomance of the players will be noted for the final selection of the Mumbai team.

18 Players selected in the U16 Squad- Mayank Teotia, Sai Chavan, Aditya Anand, Musheer Khan, Jash Ganiga, Suryansh Shedge, Vedant Gadia, Ayush Jethwa, Ayush Zimare, Aman Tiwari, Arnav Desmukh, Himanshu Singh, Bhargav Patil, Prince Badiyani, Aaron Rodrigues, Harsh Shah,  Shubham Gharat, Ayush Singh.

Comments are closed.