DDPL XI Strikers win the Platinum Finale of IDFC First Bank MCA BKC RC Members Premier League’22

Played at Somaiya Cricket Ground in Mumbai, JC Four Oaks Spartans opting to bat first posted a total of 162/6 in 20 overs. Opener Vishal Miglani scored 53 runs off 31 balls while Sumiran Mehta at np.4 scored 35 runs off 40 balls. From the bowlers, Ojas Mehta (1/22 in 4 overs) and Aneesh Vijayakar (1/7 in 2 overs) were the pick of the lot.

Chasing 163, DDPL’s ever dependable and in form Ojas anchored the chase in style scoring 74* off 53 balls opening the innings. Ojas smashed 5 fours and 3 sixes keeping the scoreboard ticking while cameos from Manvendra Mishra (20 off 9) and Dhruvit Shah (26* off 17) at the middle order ensured a smooth finish in 18.5 overs.

DDPL XI Strikers won the match by 5 wkts, Ojas Mehta declared Player of the Match and Vishal Miglani declared Team Player of the Match.

Instagram Ids:

@idfcfirstbank, @baysidesports, @mehtaojas

Comments are closed.