Dhanu’s 72 in vain as Yogesh Balwadkar’s all round show steers AESA Pune to a win in the AT20 Championship’19

Architect’s T20 Championship Trophy – Season 8 – Mumbai : 28 December, 2019 – Played at the Chereshwar Club, Trombay, AESA-Pune after being put to bat first posted a total of 189/6 in 20 overs. Though they did not have any batsman scoring a big knock but the good part was they had batters chipping in with 30’s. Opener Yogesh Balwadkar (32), Sandip Lolage (39), Koshish Dhoot (33) and Chaitanya Pande (30*) were the highest scorers for AESA Team.

For Architect Hafeez Contractor team, it was a perennial batting collapse with scoreboard reading 40/6 at one stage. However, the hopes were raised thanks to a brilliant 39 ball 72 by Kamlesh Dhanu at no.7. However, Kamlesh lacked support from the other end as Hafeez Contractor’s team was all out for 145 runs. From the bowlers, all-rounder Yogesh Balwadkar with 3/22 in 4 overs and Shantanu Joshi with 3/16 in 4 overs were the pick of the lot doing an excellent job of containing the opposition.

Result-AESA Pune won the match by 44 runs while Yogesh Balwadkar was declared ‘man of the match’

Man of the Match – Yogesh Balwadkar from AESA Pune Team score 32 runs in 2 6 balls and took 3 Wkts

Click here for AESA Pune VS AHC Match full Scorecard ….

Follow @cricketgraph on instagram to get updates on local, school, college, club, corporate & state level cricket and interesting cricket videos tapping talents from different corners of the nation.