DMCC become the Champions of D Division Times Shield’20

Played between DMCC and DTDC at the scenic BKC Ground, DTDC after being put to bat first were all out for 187 runs in 44.2 overs. Rakesh Naik at the middle order top scored with 45 runs while Siddhesh at no.3 scored 34 runs. From DMCC, Prathamesh and Asjad bagged 2 wkts each while the rest of the bowlers also did a fairly decent job.

DMCC in reply chased down the score in 40.4 overs winning the match by 6 wkts. Opener Lalit S (44) and no.3 batsman Vaibhav Patil (65*) laid the foundation for a successful chase while Vaibhav was well supported by Rahul C who remained unbeaten on 31*as DMCC crossed the victory line winning the finals of the D Div Times Shield and emerging as the Champions.