DPZ, Dadar Union move into semis of MCA U25 T20 Tournament’22

Mumbai: Dadar Parsee Zoroastrian (DPZ) and Dadar Union scored contrasting quarter-final victories to advance into the semi-final of the John Bright Cricket Club organised MCA Rathod Trophy Under-25 T20 knockout cricket tournament.

In a one-sided encounter, DPZ outplayed Mumbai Police Gymkhana by scoring a 106 runs victory and earlier, Dadar Union showed solid fighting spirit to record a 1-wicket win against hosts Dr. DY Patil Sports Academy in a tense and thrilling match, at the D.Y. Patil SA ground, Nerul.

DPZ electing to bat first amassed a tall total of 202 for 8 wickets from their 20 overs. Leading by example DPZ captain Vaibhav Kalamkar was in punishing mood cracking a 41-ball 87 runs with seven powerful sixes and four boundaries. Visharad Pagare and Meet Shethia scored 27 and 25 runs respectively. Mumbai Police bowlers Saksham Parshar 3 for 36 and Yogesh Shinde 2 for 38 tried their best but could not contain the DPZ batters from setting a huge target. Mumbai Police batsmen flopped and their innings closed at a dismal 96 all out in 15.3 overs. The only batsman to get some runs was Abhishek Pawar who made an unbeaten 21 runs. DPZ strike bowlers were Prashant Pillai 3 for 17, Shubham Giri 3 for 16, and Monu Chavan 2 for 14. For his valuable knock Vaibhav bagged the Player of the Match award.

play fantasy league satsports247

Earlier, Dadar Union choosing to field, restricted D.Y. Patil Sports Academy to a low score of 126 for 8 in 20 overs. Suyash Patil 39 runs and Jai Shinde 25 runs were the two batsmen to get decent scores on the board. Siddhant Singh 2 for 16 was Dadar Union’s most effective bowler. In reply, Dadar Union managed to scrape through reaching 127 for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. Sangram Bhalekar 27 runs, Agni Chopra 27 runs, and Yash Ramchandani 23 runs ensured the victory. Shubham Mane 3 for 22 and Uzar Khan 2 for 36 runs almost secured a win for the D.Y. Patil team. Siddhant Singh of Dadar Union won the Player of the Match award.

Brief scores: Dr.DY Patil Sports Academy 126 for 8, 20 overs (Suyash Patil 39, Jai Shinde 25; Siddhant Singh 2/16) lost to Dadar Union 127 for 9, 20 overs ( Sangram Bhalekar 27, Agni Chopra 27, Yash Ramchandani 23; Shubham Mane 3/22, Uzar Khan 2/36). Result: Dadar Union won by 1 wicket.

Player of the Match: Siddhant Singh (Dadar Union).

Dadar Parsee Zoroastrian 202 for 8, 20 overs (Vaibhav Kalamkar 87, Visharad Pagare 27, Meet Shethia 25; Saksham Parshar 3/36, Yogesh Shinde 2/38) beat Mumbai Police Gymkhana 96 all out, 15.3 overs (Abhishek Pawar 21 not out; Prashant Pillai 3/17, Shubham Giri 3/16, Monu Chavan 2/14). Result: Dadar Parsee Zoroastrian won by 106 runs.

Player of the Match: Vaibhav Kalamkar (DPZ).

Comments are closed.