MIG CC cruise to easy victory in 1st U19 LNCC Tournament’21

Mumbai, March 3: MIG Cricket Club recorded a convincing 9-wicket win against Sind Sports in a first-round match of Lord NorthBrook CC orgainsed 1st LNCC Omni Global Trophy Invitation U-19 (45 overs) Cricket Tournament 2021, conducted under the auspices of the Mumbai Cricket Association and played at the MIG CC ground, Bandra.

Electing to field first MIG bowlers were quite effective and dismissed Sind Sports Club for a low total of 128 in 36.4 overs. Ayush Singh 35 runs was the only Sind SC batsman who managed to score some runs. MIG bowlers Sairaj Moorthy (3 for 21) and Kalpesh Wadhel (3 for 24) were mainly responsible in destroying the rival innings. Later, without any trouble MIG reached their winning target scoring 132 for the loss of just one wicket in 23.5 overs. Arjun Dani unbeaten 57 runs and Kush Karia 40 runs ensured their team complete the win.

In another match, hosts Lord NorthBrook CC defeated Kurla Sports Club by a five-wicket margin. Batting first Kurla SC were bowled out for 229 in 44 overs. Aditya Pandey 92 runs and Roheen Shaikh 71 runs helped build the Kurla SC innings. Sohum Sabnis (4 for 38) was the pick of the Lord NorthBrook bowlers. In reply, Lord NorthBrook scored 230 for the loss of 5 wickets on 40.3 overs. Palash Pawar cracked an unbeaten 78 runs and received good support from Siddid Tiwari 35 runs to overhaul the rivals total and secure their win.

Brief scores: Sind Sports Club 128 all out, 36.4 overs (Ayush Singh 35; Sairaj Moorthy 3 for 21, Kalpesh Wadhel 3 for 24) lost to MIG Cricket Club 132 for 1 wicket, 23.5 overs (Arjun Dani 57, Kush Karia 40). 

Result:  MIG CC won by 9 wickets.

Kurla Sports Club 229 all out, 44 overs (Aditya Pandey 92, Roheen Shaikh 71; Sohum Sabnis 4 for 38) lost to Lord NorthBrook CC 230 for 5 wickets, 40.3 overs (Palash Pawar 78*, Siddid Tiwari 35). 

Result: Lord NorthBrook CC won by 5 wickets.

Victory Cricket Club 221 for 9 wickets, 45 overs (Dattaprasad Haldankar 32, Manal Kawle 45, Shashwat Jagtap 35, Nabijan Ansari 52*) beat Young Mohammedan CC 210 for 8 wickets, 45 overs (Umar Khan 35, Atif Khan 44, Nishant Kadam 66; Shreyansh Bogar 3 for 36). 

Result: Victory CC won by 11 runs.


Click here to get mentored from top coaches of India- https://www.cricketgraph.com/online-c…
Click here to join a Cricket Academy anywhere in India- https://www.cricketgraph.com/academies/
Click here to book cricket ground/nets sessions – https://www.cricketgraph.com/grounds/
Click here if you wish to donate any cricket goods to Cricketgraph. The campaign is to help needy/deserving cricketers – https://www.cricketgraph.com/be-the-g…
Follow us on Instagram for amazing Cricket Content:
Subscribe our Youtube Channel for Exciting Grassroot Cricket Content:

Comments are closed.