Nilofer Nayak and Amruta Parab steer Payyade Sports Club to a finals win in the Ajit Ghosh T20 Women’s Tournament’19

Payyade SC opting to bat first at Shivaji Park Gymkhana could muster up only a modest total of 80/9 in 20 overs. Opener Radhika Thakkar top scored with 21 runs while most of the batters struggled. From the bowlers it was Sarika Koli with 2/11 in 3 overs being the pick of the lot.

Defending a low total was obviously going to pose a challenge to the bowlers but Payyade Girls ensured their fighting spirit weighed heavy over the opposition. Amruta Parab bagged 3 wkts conceding mere 2 runs in 2 overs while Nilofer who has been a revelation with the ball this tournament also contributed under pressure coming up with 3/18 in 4 overs as both the bowlers changed the game for Payyade restricting Mumbai Police Gymkhana to 38 all out in 13.2 overs.

With this win by 42 runs, Payyade SC team lift the prestigious title of the Ajit Naik Memorial Trophy.

  • Tournament Winners-Payyade SC
  • Runners up-Mumbai Police Gymkhana
  • Best Bowler of the tournament– Nilofer Nayak
  • Best Batswomen of the tournament– Darshana Pawar
  • Women of the Series-Janhavi Kate



Nilofer Nayak-WOM & Best Bowler of the Tournament
Best Batswomen of the tournament Darshana Pawar from Mumbai Police Gymkhana


Women of the series Janhvi Kate of Gay Cavelliers


Comments are closed.