Ojas Mehta’s All-Round Show steers DDPL XI Strikers to a win in IDFC First Bank MCA BKC RC Members Premier League’22

Played at Somaiya Cricket Ground in Mumbai, Marshalls Royals opting to bat first posted a total of 143/10 in 18.2 overs.  None of their batters could convert their starts into substantial scores with Jitin Manji (32 runs) & Aazaz Khan (33 runs) at the middle order being the top scorers. From the bowlers, Manvendra Mishra with 3/18 in 3 overs was the pick of the lot while Skipper Piyush Patel also bowled an economical spell conceding 28 runs in 4 overs alongwith 1 wicket.

DDPL XI Strikers in reply chased down the score in 18.1 overs winning the match comfortably by 5 wkts. Skipper Piyush Patel opening the innings scored 29 runs but DDPL did lost some quick top order wickets until in form Ojas Mehta stepped in to once again turnaround the game for DDPL. Ojas came at no.5 scoring 54* off 43 balls while he got good support from Aneesh at no.6 who scored 28 off 24 balls.

DDPL XI Strikers won the match by 5 wkts, Ojas Mehta declared “man of the match”

Comments are closed.