Opener Lalit Sharma’s brilliant 62 does the job for DMCC in the opening day of Samat T20 Cup’20

Tournament Initiative & Supported by: DSC BKC Club and Suraj Samat (President of SKP Athletics)

Played between DMCC and Mazgaon Sports Club, DMCC opting to bat first posted a very competitive total of 178/7 in 20 overs. It was on the back of a good top order start provided by Lalit Sharma & Vaibhav Patil who came at no.3. Opener Lalit went on to score a quickfire 62 in just 39 balls hitting 8 fours and a six which created a lot of positive momentum while Vaibhav Patil scored a solid 51 off 40 balls which had 6 boundaries. From DMCC, Akshay Dube and Mayur Gharat with 2 wkts a piece were the pick of the bowlers.

Chasing 179 in a T20 game is always a pressure situation and Mazgaon CC must have felt the pressure of maintaining an 8+ run rate right from the beginning. As a result, Mazgaon CC were bundled out for 85 runs in 19.3 overs.  The bowlers did an excellent job with Jagdish Jadhav’s 3/15 being the best bowling figures of the match. Apart from him, Vishweshwar Singh and Prathamesh Belchada also chipped in with 2 wkts each.

Result- DMCC won the match by 93 runs, Lalit Sharma declared “man of the match”


Comments are closed.