Opener Srujan Athawale’s quick 86 helps DY register a big win in the ongoing DY Patil T20 Tournament’20

DY Patil B opting to bat first on their homeground (DY PATIL Stadium) were off to a fantastic start with openers Srujan Athawale and Manan Vohra (42 off 25) putting on 126 runs for the 1st wicket in just 12 overs. Srujan top scored for DY Patil scoring a strokeful innings of 86 runs in 54 balls which included 8 fours and 4 sixes. Ripal Patel’s 11 ball 32* at the middle order was the icing on the cake which pushed DY Patil to 202/5 in 20 overs.

Income Tax in reply were all out for 125 runs with all-rounder Shashank Singh taking 4/14 in 3 overs. Left arm spinner Harmeet Singh was equally impressive taking 3/27 in 4 overs as DY Patil B won the match by 77 runs.