Payyade SC’s top order powers their team to a commanding win over Parkophene Cricketers in the A Div Kanga League’19

Parkophene Cricketers opting to bat first at Cross Maidan were off to a shaky start but they were able to reach a competitive total of 209/9 in 39 overs dec in their 1st innings. Adeeb Usmani with 40 runs at no.3 became the highest run scorer in A Div kanga League this year while left handed all-rounder Sagar Mishra once again in chipped in with a crucial half century at the middle order helping his team reach a strong position.

Payyade SC in reply were off to a solid start with openers putting on 80 runs in the first 16 overs. Left Handed opener Vikrant Auti anchored the chase with a composed 77 off 78 balls while it was Prayag Bhati at no.3 who carried on the positive momentum scoring 62 off mere 47 balls (6 fours, 2 sixes) coming at no.3.

Prayag Bhati


Prayag (214 runs in 3 innings) has been amongst the top scorers in the A Div while he has been scoring consistently in various tournaments itching to make a strong statement for a comeback in the Ranji circuit. It was on the back of solid half centuries by these two Payyade SC declared their 1st innings at 215/5 dec in 36 overs winning the match on 1st innings lead. Payyade are also the A div runners up for Kanga League 2019.

Parkophene Skipper Prasad Pawar who bravely elected to bat first with an aim to break the jynx that the teams who chose to bat first in Kanga often find it difficult to win. However, the track record & history of Kanga which shows that only 5% of teams have won after opting to bat first. The history of Kanga overpowered Prasad’s move as Parkophene lost the match on 1st innings.

Comments are closed.