Pushkar Sharma tops the chart with highest runs in the NPCA super division League ’21

Kenyan cricketer Pushkar Sharma impresses with 841 runs in just 14 innings of the recently concluded season of Nairobi Provincial Cricket Association(NPCA).

Pushkar represented Ruaraka Sports Club side in this 50 overs tournament. He was one of the primer batters of the side and basically batted at the top of the order. He amassed 841 runs in 14 innings with four centuries and three half centuries to his name. His score in the tournament is 167* which came in a winning cause. Other than this, he also score three more centuries and lead his team to a commendable place. He averages 70.08 in the tournament with a strike rate of 97.79.  He has hit as many as 104 fours and 9 sixes in the tournament and faced 860 balls. None of the other batters in the tournament are near to Pushkar when it comes to score runs in chunks.

Sukhdeep Singh of Sikh Union A is the second highest run scorer of the tournament with 647 runs in 17 matches followed by Dhiren Gondaria of Kanbis A who scored 636 runs in 16 innings. Ruaraka A side managed to come 5th in the league table with 38 points from 18 games. 

Here are a few numbers of cricketer Pushkar Sharma:

Highest runs in each format : 

Multi Day: 261 runs

One Day: 167* runs

T20: 118* runs

Pushkar also spoke about the toughness of the tournament. He expressed that the Npca League is one of the most toughest leagues in Kenya. A lot of national cricketers take part in this. This is very much similar to what a Ranji trophy or a Vijay Hazare trophy is in India. 

Pushkar also further states that a lot of his success gets accredited to the supports he has earned from IndiaFirst Life Insurance Company and Blackbird Sports Company. He said, ” I am very thankful to IndiaFirst Life Insurance Company because it is one of the best insurance company in india. If u have sponsorship with these type of Company its honour and I am very thankful to my well wishers like Mr Rushabh Gandhi (Deputy CEO) ,Mr Praveen Menon , Mr Ramana Mesala, Mr Ajish Rehman, Mr Llyoyd Monteiro and Mr Sachin Mahajan.

Comments are closed.