Sandeep Dahad (3/21), Santosh Kudalkar (65) & Sanjay Sansare (42) steer Dr.Rajesh Madhavi, Thane team to finals win in S4 Cricket League’21

Played at Central Maidan, Thane,   Dr. Rajesh Madhavi XI batting first posted a great total of 180/5 in 20 overs. Total of anything above 170 in a T20 match provides a psychological edge to the defending team as it gets quite difficult sometimes to chase in the 2nd half. Opening the innings, Santosh Kudalkar provided a firing start to the innings top scoring with 65 off 47 balls (6 fours, 3 sixes). Sanjay Sansare’s late blitz of 24 balls 42 down the order further accelerated the innings to a very healthy total.

Chasing 181, AB Group 9333, Alibaugh managed to score 157/7 in 20 overs falling short of 24 runs to win the match. Even though Sanchit Mhatre (48) and Rupesh Mhatre (26 off 18) gave their best with a 69 run stand for the 7th wicket, it did not proved to be enough for their team.

Former Ranji Trophy quick Sandeep Dahad showed age is just a number as he came up with a tight bowling spell of 3/21 in 4 overs proving to be the pick of the lot. Prahlad Mokashi (2/34) and Bhai Tawade (2/30) also bowled quite well as Dr.Rajesh Madhavi XI won the finals of 40+ S4 Cricket League’21 . Fast bowler Sandeep Dahad for his crucial spell was declared ‘Player of the Match’



Organized by: Sursudan Shaurya Swar Sanstha

Sursudan Shaurya Swar Sanstha was established to help singers get a platform. Those who had hobby of singing but required training & guidance are trained at this sanstha. The singers are further provided help to perform in festivals and get work through their art. Sursudan Sanstha also performed free of cost in many old age homes and even helped many covid patients who required financial help.

Sursudan Shaurya Swar Sanstha puts emphasis on music and sports and that’s how they organized this wonderful cricket tournament. Sagar Joshi who is the president of this Sanstha is a former state level cricketer while Namrata Ovalekar is a music lover as well as a trained singer making it a good combination to take the organization forward. 

Committee Members: Namrata Ovalekar Rane (Secretary), Sagar Joshi (President). Kiran Rane (Chairman)


S4 Cricket League at Central Maidan

Dr.Rajesh Madhavi, Thane XI- Winners of S4 Cricket League

C4 Cricket League, Central Maidan

Sandeep Dahad, C4 Cricket League
Sandeep Dahad recieving player of the match award


You might also like : Content Suggestion


Comments are closed.