Sunil Cricket Academy A & SCA Tigers win finals of the U14 & U19 SCA T20 Championship‘2019

Into the all important U14 finals, SCA B after being put to bat first managed to score only 82/10 in 20 overs. The SCA A bowlers did an extremely good job with the ball restricting the batsman to a low total. The SCA A needing 83 runs to win chased it down with ease winning the match by 7 wkts. The SCA A batsmen played really well and ensured that their team won the match quite easily. Talents were appreciated and star performers were felicitated with trophies.

  • Man of the Series :- Parth Kotkar.
  • Best Batsman of the Series :- Shrawan  Singh (Best Batsman was Awarded Trophy as well as best quality bat from the sponsor)
  • Best Bowler of the Series:-Annish Mukherjee
  • Best fielder of the Series :- Soham


In the Under 19 finals, SCA Tiger’s won the toss and elected to field first where in SCA Lions scored 89 run in 20 overs. A target of mere 90 runs was looking easy for SCA Tigers to chase this down but point table played the game and brought the fun in the finale.

The twist in the tale was now that SCA Tigers were required to chase 90 runs within 12 overs to become the winners as per net run rate and SCA Tigers completed it in 12.2 overs in what was a nail-biting match. SCA Lions played well and became the Champions of the 1st edition of the SCA championship. It was a very close shave win for the SCA Lions where in both the teams gave their best for an exciting finale.

Talents were appreciated by providing trophies for the best performers. The U16 & U19 SCA T20 Championship 2019 was under the guidance of Vidya Paradkar Sir and Jitendra Ingle Sir. This championship was fully organized by Sir Sunil Soni and the support staff. The tournament had sponsors as well as individual who helped in their capacity to ensure the tournament was conducted successfully. Special thanks also goes to Mansi Sports for their support.

Man of the series :- Om Fadte (Best Batsmen was awarded a Trophy and a good quality Bat by the sponsor,)
Best batsman of the series :- Piyush Karkur
Best Bowler the series :- Sagar Jahangidar.
Best fielder of the series :– Sankalp Nikam