Vishwajeet’s all-round heroics steers Central Bank of India clinches its maiden win over IDFC in the Times Shield’20


Central Bank Cricket Team batting first scored 252 for 6 in their allotted 45 overs.  Vishwajeet Jagadale was the top scorer for Central Bank hitting a majestic 100 in 88 balls laced with 15 boundaries. Krish Subramaniam also played an equally impressive knock of 84 runs in 117 balls with 7 boundaries as these two ensured their team remained in a strong position.

Batting second IDFC Bank were all out for 223 runs in 41 overs. Ajit Singh fought it out single handedly scoring 116* in 117 balls with 10 boundaries despite lacking support from the other end. For Central Bank of India Vishwajeet Jagadale with 4 wickets for 35 runs in 7 overs & Ratan Sharma with 3 wickets for 31 runs in 8 overs were the pick of the bowlers.

Result- Central Bank won the match by 29 runs

Comments are closed.