Yatharth Javery (8 wkts) and Ashit Singh (7 wkts) help Vidarbha crush Arunachal Pradesh in the U19 Cooch Behar Trophy (2021-22).

A memorable win for Vidarbha, against Arunachal Pradesh as they enter the Quarter finals of the U19 Cooch Behar Trophy (2021-22). The Pre Quarter Finals match, which was held at the D Y Patil Academy, Ambi, was won by Vidarbha. All thanks to the bowlers, Yatharth Javery and Ashit Singh, who bowled brilliant spells respectively in both the innings.

The toss fell in the favour of Arunachal Pradesh and they decided to bat first and post a huge total to Vidarbha. But things didn’t work in their favour and they were restricted to a very low score of 38 runs in 18.2 overs.The Right hand pacer, Yatharth Javery bowled impressively in the 1st innings. He bowled 9.2 overs giving away 16 runs and taking 8 wickets of the Arunachal Pradesh team.

In reply, Vidarbha in their 1st innings, scored 435 runs in 103 overs losing 6 wickets and declared their innings.The right handed batter Danish Malewar, was the highest scorer for Vidarbha. He scored, 151 runs in 200 balls hitting 17 fours and 5 sixes. Also, Jagjot Sasan (59 runs off 49 balls) and Tejas Soni’s (51 runs off 30 balls)quick fire innings came out as a boon for Vidarbha team.

The Arunachal’s team, in 2nd innings were again restricted for a low total. They scored just 59 runs in 21 overs. Out of the 59 runs scored by the whole team, 45 came from Honey Khari’s bat off just 29 balls. Ashit Singh this time, was the highest wicket taker for Vidarbha. He took 7 wickets bowling 10 overs, giving away 28 runs. This led to Vidarbha winning the match by an innings and 338 runs.

The Vidarbha team has qualified for the quarter finals and looks all set. The players have shown positive mindset which proves to be helpful for their team. Hence, the team is working hard and will hope to emerge as the champions.

Comments are closed.