ZNL Challengers crowned champions of Somira Patan Premier League’20

After an eventful season which had some exciting matches and brilliant individual performances, it was time for the two best teams to pit against one another for one final encounter for the coveted PPL title.

SK Strikers batting first at Central Railway Cricket Ground were all out for 67 runs in 13.4 overs.  Captain Kushal Jhaveri’s 25 was the only double digit score in an otherwise dismal batting performance. The bowlers did an excellent job with Rachit Shah (3/12 in 4 overs, 1 maiden) and skipper Vishal Patani (3/14 in 2.4 overs) coming up with match winning bowling performance. Mihir Shah with 2/10 in 3 overs was equally supportive with the ball.

Chasing 68, ZNL Challengers finished off the game in just 8.1 overs winning the finals by 9 wkts. Opener Jigar Shah remained not out on 26* while Mihir Shah at no.3 remained unbeaten on 27* off just 12 balls which had 3 sixes to become the champions of the tournament in style.

Result- ZNL Challengers win finals by 9 wkts, Rachit Shah declared ‘man of the match”, Kushal Jhaveri declared “player of the match”. Mihir Shah was declared the Man of the Series and Best Bowler while Smit Shah was declared the Best Batsman of the Tournament.

Comments are closed.