Matunga Center Boys lift the Presitgious Kalpesh Koli Trophy after winning the finals against Mahul Center

Matunga Center Winning Team

After toiling hard for so many matches, it was finally the day when Mahul Center & Matunga Center clashed with each other for the crucial finals of the 27th Kalpesh Koli Tournament. Held at New Hind Sports Club, Matunga boys elected to field first after winning the toss to put Mahul boys under pressure.

Closing Ceremony of Kalpesh Koli Tournament

Closing Ceremony of Kalpesh Koli Tournament

Batting first, Mahul center were bundled out for just 155/10 which is not the biggest of scores to defend especially in crucial finals. Right-arm off spinner Harshal Jadhav once again bowled a nice spell taking 4/29 while left arm spinner Saurav Kumar chipped in with 3/40 which completely damaged the opposition’s batting line up. In reply, Matunga Center did felt some early jitters as they were 21/4 at one time but talented Vedprakash Jaiswal(44) & Harshal Jadhav(29) stitched a very important partnership which brought back the momentum. Kastubh Thakare at 8 down played a match winning knock of 63 while SriOm Sanap also played a crucial hand contributing with a solid 38. Eventually Matunga made 245/9 and it was the collective efforts of all the boys which led them to a win.

The legend of swing bowling in India Zaheer Khan, Mr. Pankaj Gopal (LIC Regional Manger Corporate Communication Dept Western Zonal Office) and Prof. Ratnakar Shetty (GM Sports Development BBCI) , Mr Unmesh Khalvilkar (Secretory MCA)  was present for the function. Siddhesh Jadhav with 176 runs at an average of 86 was declared the ‘best batsman of the tournament’ while spinner Sahil Shetty with 24scalps in 3matches was declared the ‘best bowler of the tournament’ while SriOmSanap was declared the ‘man of the match for the finals’. The tournament was quite a success which witnessed some great individual perfomances & Cricketgraph congratulates the winning team while also wishes luck to all the talented players for a great future ahead.

Matunga Center Winning Team

Matunga Center Winning Team

LIC Man of the Match: SriOm Sanap(Matunga Centrre)

Shree om sanap Mom final

LIC Best Batsman: Siddhesh Jadhav (Vasai Centre)

Siddhesh Jadhav Best Batsman of Tournament

LIC Best Bowler : Sahil Shetty (Kalyan-Bhiwandi Centre)

Sahil Shetty Best bowler

LIC Best Wicket-Keeper: Sahil Jadhav (Azad Maidan Centre)

LIC Best Fielder: Mogaveera (New Mumbai Centre)

LIC Promising Bowler: Amardeep Sharma (New Mumbai Centre)

LIC Promising Player: Harshal Jadhav (Matunga Centre)

Harshal Jadhav promising Player

LIC Man of the Series and Winner a Special Bat which is sigh by Sachin Tendulkar : Vaibhav Kamble (Mahul Centre)

Vaibhav kamble winning special bat as Award which is signed by Sachin Tendulkar


Mahul Center Runner Up Team

Mahul Center Runner Up Team



Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top