Sagar and Ajay take 7wkts together to steer FCC Smashers to a commendable win in the finals of the Samata Friendship Trophy 2017

FCC Smasher Team

When two competitive teams clash for a final encounter, it’s bound to be a great one. Datamatics & FCC Smashers performed so well in the tournament to reach the finals of the tournament at the Asahi Glass ltd. at Taloja. Datamatics won the toss & elected to bat first in order to post a decent total on the board.

However, the pitch was turned out to be a suspense as it turned out to be a low scoring encounter between both the teams. Batting first, Datamatics were all-out for just 81 runs in 18.5 overs with only their skipper Rohidas koyande (22) & Nikhil Patil (14) managing to score in two digits. Left-arm fast bowler Sagar Nehete continued his fine form with the ball as he scalped 4/25 in his 4overs along with a maiden. Sagar has certainly been a revelation in this tournament & has bowling has been quite effective. On the other end left-arm spinner Ajay mishra bowled one of the most economical spells in a T20 game as he conceded only 2 runs in his 4 overs along with 2 maidens & 3wkts which played a huge role in restricting Datamatics to a low total. Datamatics batsman were just not able to figure out Ajay’s bowling. Ashish dadhas also chipped in with a wicket in his 4overs.

Chasing 82 should have been a cakewalk for FCC boys but Datamatics gave a tough fight as they made them play till 17.3 overs & took 6wkts of theirs before they won the finals by 4wkts. Amey Adkar was the highest scorer from FCC smashers scoring a 40ball 26 while Nehal Katakdhond from Datamatics was the pick of the bowlers taking 3/6 in 4 overs.

FCC Smashers won the finals of the Samata Friendship Trophy by 4wkts & Ajay Mishra’s brilliant bowling spell made him earn ‘man of the match’ while Ram Singh(with around 190runs in the tournament from Pravin Tambe Academy) was declared the best batsman of the tournament, Sagar Nehete(12wkts in the tournament) was declared the best bowler of the tournament & Ashish Dadahas with over 100+ runs & 10wkts was declared ‘man of the series’

Ashish Dadhas

Ashish Dadhas

Sagar Nehete-Best Bowler of the series

Sagar Nehete-Best Bowler of the Series


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

To Top